“a thousand rainy days since we first met”

I rant from time to time about how much I love The Police. It’s torture that I can never put all the little reasons together to make a simple explanation as to why. When a friend sees their poster and records around my apartment and asks “Are The Police good?” It’s hard to explain at any length shorter than if you asked an Evangelical “Do you like Jesus?”.

In my shortest form yet, I’ve concluded that I love The Police because they take you to a place of your deepest heartbreak and make you dance in it.

I believe you haven’t lived until you’ve laughed while you were crying. The Police have the power to do that.

xx

biggles

~ by 63antics on 02/22/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
