Albion sails on course…

After 6 years of waiting, The Libertines are reuniting!! They will perform at the Reading and Leeds festival in mid August. Though the reasons behind the reunion might be not in the Libertine spirit at the end of the day…what does it matter?

Seeing the interview in the NME, got me so emotional. With the passage of time, memories pilled up and it sort of made me realized how fast life goes by. It feels like only yesterday I was a  listening to them for the first time and being completely enamored with their sound. They were the band that made me get into music- that made me fall in love with music in general. They were the first thing that I felt was my own. Thank you, Pete, Carl, Gary and John.

bilo. 🙂

~ by 63antics on 03/30/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
