“It’s too close to home and it’s too near the bone, more than you’ll ever know.”

So by now I should have been totally in deep post-concert depression but I’m not… Morrissey cancel all his Florida dates (and some more) due to illness. I was heartbroken as it was my birthday gift and my life has been very dull and monotone, it was one of the things I was looking forward. But that’s all in the past. Tonight, Morrissey resumes his tour and so do I with this countdown….:)

15. That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore- The Smiths

A classic track in the wonderful “Meat Is Murder” album, that features one of the most heart wrenching performances from Morrissey. It only takes one listen to realize how poignant and important this song is.

14. Ask- The Smiths

I might be a little bias on this one. Everytime I listen to this single, found in “Louder Than Bombs”, I get a little happier and remember “spending warm summer days” listensing to the Smiths and disappearing into a whole new world.

_Bilo_:)

~ by 63antics on 03/12/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
